Your Crystal Lake Automotive Team

All our technicians are trade school graduates who receive continuing education and ASE testing and certification in their specialty areas. Our staff has exceeded the most stringent requirements of the industry to achieve our status as a nationally recognized I-CAR Gold Class collision repair facility and a AAA rated  Shop.

Quick Facts About Crystal Lake Automotive:

  • All of our technicians are trade school graduates and Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certified in their area of expertise.
  • Our 39 employees have nearly 600 years of automotive experience.
  • Our production technicians in both Mechanical and Body Repair have a cumulative 300 years experience in the automotive industry.
  • Over half of our staff has been with us for over ten years.

Customer Service Team         |         Accounting

Mav Ortega Customer Service Specialist 2020
Mav Ortega

Customer Service Specialist
e) mortega@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2020

Kellie Frahm Customer Service Specialist 2020
Kellie Frahm

Customer Service Specialist
e) kfrahm@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2020

Stefanie Saba Controller 2017
Stefanie Saba

Controller
e) ssaba@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2017

Mechanical Service Advisor Team

Doreen Westlie Mechanical Service Advisor 2015
Doreen Westlie

Mechanical Service Advisor
e) dwestlie@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2015

Al Pickar Mechanical Service Advisor 1992
Al Pickar

Mechanical Service Advisor
e) apickar@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 1992

Mike Batton Marketing and Mechanical Service Advisor 2005
Mike Batton

Marketing and Mechanical Service Advisor
e) mbatton@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2005

Collision Team

James Baez Collision Specialist 2018
Jame Baez

Collision Specialist
e) jbaez@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2018

Mike Brasher Collision Specialist 2018
Mike Brasher

Collision Specialist
e) mbrasher@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2018

Jeremy Chlan Collision Specialist 2015
Jeremy Chlan

Auto Body and Collision Specialist
e) jchlan@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2015

Scot Drotning Production and Collision Specialist 1987
Scot Drotning

Production and Collision Specialist
e) sdrotning@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 1987

Greg Larson Production and Collision Specialist 2018
Greg Larsen

Production and Collision Specialist
e) glarsen@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2018

Kim Morris Collision Specialist 2018
Kim Morris

Collision Specialist
e) kmorris@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2018

Mike Standfus Parts Specialist 2001
Mike Standfuss

Parts Specialist
e) mstandfuss@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2001

Administration

Karl Drotning Owner 1986
Karl Drotning, AAM

Owner
e) kdrotning@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 1986

Jim Siegfried Owner1998
Jim Siegfried

Owner
e) jsiegfried@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 1998

Todd Mellgren General Manager Owner 1995
Todd Mellgren, AAM

General Manager
e) tmellgren@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 1995

Michael Siegfried Collision Shop Manager and Owner 2011
Michael Siegfried

Collision Shop Manager and Owner
e) msiegfried@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2011