Your Crystal Lake Automotive Team

All our technicians are trade school graduates who receive continuing education and ASE testing and certification in their specialty areas. Our staff has exceeded the most stringent requirements of the industry to achieve our status as a nationally recognized I-CAR Gold Class collision repair facility and a AAA rated  Shop.

Quick Facts About Crystal Lake Automotive:

  • All of our technicians are trade school graduates and Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certified in their area of expertise.
  • Our 39 employees have nearly 600 years of automotive experience.
  • Our production technicians in both Mechanical and Body Repair have a cumulative 300 years experience in the automotive industry.
  • Over half of our staff has been with us for over ten years.

Customer Service Team         |         Accounting

Andi Morros

Customer Service Specialist
e) amorris@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2020

Kellie Frahm

Customer Service Specialist
e) kfrahm@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2020

Stephanie Simon

Controller
e) ssimon@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2018

Mechanical Service Advisor Team

Doreen Westlie

Mechanical Service Advisor
e) dwestlie@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2015

Mike Batton

Marketing & Mechanical Service Advisor
e) mbatton@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2005

Collision Team

Luke Bigalk

Collision Specialist
e) lbigalk@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2020

JC Cutchey

Collision Specialist
e) jcutchey@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2021

Jeremy Chlan

Auto Body and Collision Specialist
e) jchlan@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2015

Scot Drotning

Production and Collision Specialist
e) sdrotning@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 1987

Kim Morris

Collision Specialist
e) kmorris@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2018

Mike Standfuss

Parts Specialist
e) mstandfuss@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2001

Administration

Karl Drotning, AAM

Owner
e) kdrotning@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 1986

Jim Siegfried, AAM

Owner
e) jsiegfried@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 1998

Todd Mellgren, AAM

General Manager, Owner
e) tmellgren@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 1995

Michael Siegfried

Collision Shop Manager and Owner
e) msiegfried@crystallakeauto.com

Serving our customers since 2011